Canada National Committee

Full membership


Mr. Ernie Boyko
(new elected Chair, effective Jan.1, 2016

Adjunct Data Librarian
Library Data Centre
Carleton University
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1S 5B6
Telephone: 613-594-8059
Email: BoykErn(at)

Mr. Robert Branton
(current Chair, until Dec. 31, 2015)

Retired Director of Data Management
Ocean Tracking Network
Dalhousie University
6050 University Ave
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 1W5
Telephone: +1-902-225-5447 
Email: Bob.Branton(at)

Mr. John Broome
ex officio, as Treasurer/CODATA International

Ottawa, Ontario
Telephone: 613-591-6267
Email: John-Br(at)

Mr. Paul Budkewitsch

District Geologist, Mineral Resources
Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada
969 Qimugjuk Building
PO Box 2000
Iqaluit, Nunavut X0A 0H0
Telephone: 867-975-4292
Fax: 867-975-4276
Email: Paul.Budkewitsch(at)

Dr. Jason Pearson

Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
University of Prince Edward Island
Irving Chemistry Centre, 210
550 University Avenue
Charlottetown PEI C1A 4P3
Telephone: 902-566-0934
Fax: 902-566-0632
Email: JPearson(at)

Dr. Benoît Pirenne

Associate Director, IT
P.O. Box 1700, STN CSC
2300 McKenzie Ave.
Victoria, British Columbia V8P 5C2
Telephone: 250-472-5353
Fax: 250-472-5370
Email: BPirenne(at)

Dr. James Sangster
(Honorary Member)

Sangster Research Laboratories
PO Box 49562, CSP du Musée
5122 Côte des Neiges
Montreal, Quebec H3T 2A5
Telephone: 514-340-4711 (x3922)
Fax: 514-340-5840
Email: James.Sangster(at)

Dr. Gordon Wood
(Honorary Member)

Ottawa, Ontario 
Telephone: 613-824-3903 
Fax: 613-991-2857
Email: Gordon-Wood(at)


Ms Mary Zborowski
(Executive Secretary)

National Research Council Canada
1200 Montreal Road
Bldg. M-55, Room 245-1
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0R6
Telephone: 613-993-9184
Fax: 613-941-0986
Email: Mary.Zborowski(at)


Mr. Richard Akerman
Senior Open Science Advisor, Environment Canada
1156, 11th floor, Fontaine Building
200 Boulevard Sacre-Coeur
Gatineau, Québec J8X 4C8
Telephone: 819-938-3470
Fax: 819-
Email: richard.akerman(at)

Mr. Diego Argáez
Program Officer, Canadian Association of Research Libraries (CARL)
309 Cooper Street, suite 203
Ottawa, Ontario K2P 0G5
Telephone: 613-482-9344 ext. 105
Fax: 613-
Email: Diego.Argaez(at)

Dr. Gino DiLabio
Head, Department of Chemistry (Unit 3)
Irving K. Barber School of Arts and Sciences
University of British Columbia Okanagan
3247 University Way, Fipke 343
Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1V7
Telephone: 250-807-8617
Fax: 250-
Email: Gino.DiLabio(at)

Dr. Julie Friddell
Associate Director, Canadian Cryospheric Information Network/Polar Data Catalogue
Department of Geography & Environmental Management
University of Waterloo
200 University Avenue West
Waterloo, Ontario N2L 3G1
Telephone: 519-888-4567 ext. 32689
Fax: 519-
Email: Julie.Friddell(at)

Dr. Elizabeth Griffin
Visiting Scientist
National Research Council
5071 West Saanich Road, VIC-1
Victoria, British Columbia V9E 2E7
Telephone: 250-363-0031
Fax: 250-363-0045
Email: Elizabeth.Griffin(at)

Mr. Chuck Humphrey
Data Library Coordinator
University of Alberta
Rutherford North
Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2J4
Telephone: 780-492-9216
Email: Chuck.Humphrey(at)

Dr. Joyline Makani
Head, Killam Memorial Library
Dalhousie University
6225 University Ave.
P.O. box 15000
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4R2
Telephone: 902-494-2726
Fax: 902-494-2062
Email: Makani(at)

Ms Jessica Mankowski
Senior Advisor, Knowledge Translation Strategy
Canadian Institutes for Health Research
110 Elgin Street
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0W9
Telephone: 613-954-1944
Fax: 613-954-1800
Email: Jessica.Mankowski(at)

Dr. John R. Manuel
Senior Program Scientist (Solar-Terrestrial Science)
UTIL - Space Utilization Development
Canadian Space Agency
6767, route de l'Aéroport
Saint-Hubert, Quebec J3Y 8Y9
Telephone: 450-926-5109
Fax: 450-926-4766
Email: John.Manuel(at)

Ms Karen Morgenroth
Manager, Information Management Operations
Knowledge Management
National Research Council Canada
1200 Montreal Road, Bldg. M-55
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0R6
Telephone: 613-998-8396
Fax: 613-990-9719
Email: Karen.Morgenroth(at)

Mr. Glen Newton
Senior Technical Officer, Integrated Systems Approach
Canadian Forestry Service, Natural Resources Canada
580 Booth St.
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0E4
Telephone: 613-
Fax: 613-
Email: Glen.Newton(at)

Mr. François Simard
Manager, Research Grants and Partnerships
Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada
350 Albert Street
Ottawa, Ontario K1P 6G4
Telephone: 613-995-7129
Email: francois.simard(at)

Ms Jennifer Sokol
Geospatial Advisor
GeoConnections & Canadian Geo-Secretariat
Natural Resources Canada
560 Rochester Street, 1st Floor, Room: 1-C9
Ottawa, Ontario K1S 5K2
Telephone: 613-759-1045
Fax: 613-759-6450
Email: Jennifer.Sokol(at)

Dr. André Vellino
Associate Professor, School of Information Science
University of Ottawa
55 Laurier Ave. E. (11107)
Ottawa, Ontario K1N 6N5
Telephone: 613-562-5800 ext. 4841
Email: avellino(at)

Ms Wendy Watkins
Data Librarian
Carleton University Library
Carleton University
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1S 5B6
Telephone: 613-520-2600 (x8376)
Fax: 613-560-6650
Email: Wendy_Watkins(at)

Find out more

Main page