CODATA Elections 2018

The PROVISIONAL list of candidates for the 2018 election at the General Assembly is now available and is listed below, as is the full collection of nomination forms and candidacies as a zipped file.  We are fortunate to have a range of very strong candidates for all the positions available and there are no fewer than 13 candidates for the 8 places as Ordinary Members. 

President (one position available)

  • Tony Hey, nominated by UK
  • Barend Mons, nominated by USA

Vice President (two positions available)

  • Niv Ahituv, nominated by Israel, USA, Canada, Russia

  • Jianhui LI, nominated by China, PASTD, LODGD, USA

  • Alena Rybkina, nominated by Russia, IUGG

Ordinary Executive Committee Members (eight positions available)

  • Toshihiro Ashino, nominated by Japan
  • Ernie Boyko, nominated by Canada, Israel, South Africa, TGFC
  • Tyng-Ruey Chuang, nominated by China: Taipei
  • Simon Cox, nominated by Australia
  • Bob Hanisch, nominated by USA
  • Richard Hartshorn, nominated by IUPAC
  • Anil Kumar, nominated by India
  • Refiloe Mabaso, nominated by South Africa
  • Pam Maras, nominated by IUPsyS
  • Virginia Murray, nominated by USA
  • Alena Rybkina, nominated by Russia, IUGG, USA
  • Daisy Selemetsala, nominated by PASTD TG
  • Joseph Wafula, nominated by Kenya, Agriculture TG